top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Shortt

Fun Friday, May 1! Bake With Me

Congratulations! We have clocked another week of living in a new reality. I was so heartened to see the children in the zoom gatherings this week but at the same time, it is painfully sad to see them in little boxes on my screen. The magic of Kindergarten is the 'real' warmth and growth we experienced each day in our bright and cozy classroom. I thank you all for your support and participation. I cannot find words to tell you just how much your time and nurture influences your child's future self. These moments matter. Keep up the great work!


Below is the Fun Friday morning message as well as a guided 'purple book' word work lesson that I hope your children can do alongside me.


Here is the recipe for the play dough I make today. I hope your child can follow along. I just pretend that they are all with me in my kitchen because I truly wish they were.


PLAY DOUGH 2 1/2 cups flour

1/2 cup salt

2 teaspoons cream of tartar

3 tablespoons oil

2 cups boiling water

(kool-aid or food colouring optional)

Mix all together in one big bowl and shape into a ball. Store in a ziploc or tightly sealed container.


Baking Day with Mrs. Shortt



Letter Ww Word Writing

Take care.

95 views
bottom of page