top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Shortt

Hello from the pond.

Hello parents,

I am thinking about you all constantly. I realize everyone has different challenges and circumstances as we move through this unbelievable time and please remember we are all navigating this as new territory, we are not in this alone! Each day I am considering how I can best move forward being connected to the children but not adding more stress to your day as parents! I welcome any and all ideas and feedback, please use the 'keep in touch' page to share. Please let me know what works and what doesn't work. We will adjust in ways that will benefit our children and also try to keep our own stress levels minimized. Please keep in touch.


Today was a difficult day. The Rogers' teachers were permitted to go into the school for 2 hours in small groups. We packed up student belongings and some work that may become a part of our remote learning. We put the bags of belongings in the school gym.

Mrs. Sanderson will be sending out information about collecting your child's belongings. I knew I was missing the children but being in the classroom today without them was emotional to say the least.


Thank you for your messages and photos. At this stage of child development connection and relationship is paramount. I will continue to bring in academic choices in the coming weeks but right now I want nothing more than for your children to feel loved and safe.


Tomorrow I will be calling each child in alphabetical order (first names) starting at 8:40. On the 'keeping in touch' page please send me the number you would prefer me use if it has changed since the start of the year. If there is a time that is inconvenient for you to receive a phone call from me I will be entirely flexible, please let me know. I ask that this phone call be for your children only at this time. We will continue to use the 'keeping in touch' page as the channel for parent communication.


Thank you for your patience and kindness. Please stay healthy, please stay home.





51 views
bottom of page