top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Shortt

Monday, April 27

Keep up the great work everyone. I know you are stretched thin in all directions. I am thinking of you all. I imagine that your children are finding it difficult to maintain interest in school work at times. I am always thinking of what I can do to help uplift the level of enthusiasm!


This week, I would like to make a slide show for the class that showcases each classmate 'learning from home...' When your child is participating in the Morning Meeting, watching story time, or doing some workbooks can you please snap a photo and send it my way. I think if your child has the opportunity to see their classmates doing the same thing but in different places it may help bring our connection alive in some small way. Thank you in advance!


Also, I have scheduled zoom gatherings for your children in small groups this week. Please check your Fresh Grade if you are interested in joining in. I have outlined how to participate and included an invitation link. The gatherings will be a social opportunity and they are entirely optional, of course. I will continue guided lessons via YouTube.


I hope you can take a moment for yourself today!

Thank you. Take care.


Morning Meeting


Story Time


Guided Lesson







46 views
bottom of page