top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Shortt

Terrific Tuesday

Great work yesterday everyone! Numbers, mazes and letter Yy- oh my! Check out the slide show update on Fresh Grade!


Please let me know if you would like a Zoom meeting with me individually. I have had a few meetings with students and their parents to reinforce learning concepts, help with motivation or simply connect. This is always an option as is a phone call. Just give me the word!


I'd like to share what I know about how schools are planning to ease into a re-opening now that some restrictions in British Columbia are lessening.


May 19 - 22

  • Schools will open additional spaces for the children of Essential Service Workers beginning May 19th. There is a process to access these spaces. Please contact Mrs. Sanderson for more information about this if you think this is something fitting for your situation.

  • My 'at home' learning program will continue in the same way we are used to throughout this week.

May 25 - 29

  • Unless more changes are made in the coming days, the children of Essential Service Workers will continue attending school. The children will work in small groups in designated areas. It is likely the spaces will be the Library and the Music Room.

  • During this week, teachers will be developing plans for the return of more students. Lots of planning will be required because our typical classroom programming will have to be HIGHLY modified. 

  • 'At home' learning will continue, but I will be working from our classroom rather than my Farm....

June

  • Unless there are more change, highly limited in-class learning may be available to the wider school population on a voluntary basis. I am not sure what this will look like or when it will start.

  • I will update you as I learn more each day!

Please let me know if you have any questions.


Attached you will find the morning meeting and a guided number lesson. Tomorrow, Thursday and Friday, I will post guided lessons that I encourage you to plan into your days if possible.


Thank you everyone.


Take care.


Morning Meeting


Guided Number Lesson





59 views
bottom of page