top of page
  • Writer's pictureMrs. Shortt

Tuesday, April 21

You are all doing an incredible job! Thank you for sharing. I heard from many of you yesterday and I will be sharing the children's news throughout the week. Keep it coming! If you have any questions about the activities suggested on this week's choice chart please do not hesitate to ask.


Tomorrow after the morning meeting, I will post a writing lesson for the children to participate in alongside me. I would love for them to join me. You will notice two video posts tomorrow for this reason. I try to imagine what it's like in your homes trying to facilitate this learning... videos, links, websites, workbooks.... is this working? Is it too much? Not enough? Please let me know what is working and what is not. I care so much about making this manageable for everyone.


In today's morning meeting I talk about creating cool things with nature or recycling. Many of the children REALLY loved our craft time. I have posted a picture here to hopefully inspire your children to create simple crafts combining our learning about re-purposing, recycling, shapes and IMAGINATION! Without all the resources we are accustom to, we all have to stretch our minds a little to find ways to be creative!

Thank you for your commitment. I am trying to keep up the energy even though my heart is weary after not seeing the kids in so long!

Take care everyone.


47 views
bottom of page